Mikey: Still more fallout from the death of Guru/Gang Starr and his controversial relationship with best friend and producer, Solar. Last Sunday, an anonymous hacker broke into Solar’s twitter and email accounts and leaked  business-related exchanges between Solar and his PR company, nude photos of women, and more. But most disturbing were the email allegations that Solar postponed Guru’s medical treatment to go on tour, robbed him of royalty checks, and other abuses. (via Allhiphop and The Village Voice)

On Wednesday, VIBE got in touch with the hacker, who said his reason for exposing Solar was:

“I only want the truth out. I don’t want fame or recognition… Solar in my eyes is a very shady dude and all the things he did to Guru is crazy. He shouldn’t get away with it.”

Yesterday, after playing phone tag with Solar’s “assistant,” I finally got this dude on the phone. Really, we just wanted his response to these emails leak and their validity. But Solar played the martyr:

“It has been a very emotional time for me but Guru told me exactly what he wanted to be done in the event of his death. Hopefully, things will calm down and mellow out and, we can get back to the business of seeing Guru’s wishes come true”

And continued his attack on Guru’s former partner, DJ Premier, this time insinuating that Primo lied about visiting a comatose and neglected Guru in the hospital.

” Quite honestly, from my records and what I’ve heard, I’m not even sure there was any visit from DJ Premier. Guru was in the intensive care unit and visiting regulations were very strict. Only family members and I were allowed to see him as far as I know. Not because of anything that I did to prevent that but the policy of the hospital is that when someone is in critical care, only close family members have visitation rights.”

[MissInfo: seriously, man? Why would Premier lie in such detail about something so sad and hurtful to him? I don’t believe that at all.]

Read more of  Solar’s comments about the hacked emails, and see Primo’s original discussion of his Guru hospital visit, after the jump…

VIBE: Can you clear up exactly what happened with your Twitter account the other day?

Solar: There definitely was a hack and we’ve seen some emails but they’re not the complete emails. They were edited to some degree and just portions of full emails. And they definitely were private documents which are… Basically, the documents were manipulated to trash my reputation. I really can’t speak on the specifics because obviously there was a multitude of crimes committed here—some of which are federal and the authorities are now involved.

VIBE: Do you think it was someone you knew personally that was being vindictive?

Solar: I’m not really sure about it, and I’m really not at liberty to say, but I do know that there was an AllHipHop.com article where I believe they were essentially owning into it. They seemed like they know more about it than I do. I just hope that this is just another case of a celebrity being targeted at random.

VIBE: Can you confirm which documents were real?

Solar: Well, even some of the stuff that’s accurate has been largely manipulated, so it’s hard to speak on it but a lot of the stuff that has been put on Twitter has been fake.

VIBE: The hip-hop community was also stunned to see in these alleged hacked emails that you pushed to postpone Guru’s surgery to tour in Europe. Is that true?

Solar: There’s no truth to that at all and no validation from me on that. All the tours that were booked were done so ahead of time. The fact is, when Guru had surgery, it was actually preempted, or rushed, because he had a car accident which aggravated the place where his cancer was at. It was almost like emergency surgery. So we were already certain that when we got back from Europe, Guru would have the surgery. We were looking for alternative ways to combat the cancer and surgery was one option. So that is a complete lie. The surgery was caused from a car accident and we have all the medical documents to prove that . Everything was geared to get Guru better and back to his career. He loved his fans, the music and he was living a very functional life. It wasn’t until his last days and weeks that we began to understand he may not be able to live a productive life. Guru had the best care from the best doctors.

